6 green Once Upon a Book Club Young Adult boxes sit on and around a chest of drawers

Young Adult 6 Month Gift

Regular price$349.00
/
Shipping calculated at checkout.

  • Free US shipping
  • Billed once for 6 months of boxes
  • Does not automatically renew
  • Boxes ship at the end of the month
How It Works!
  1. Start reading your monthly book! Each box includes an exciting new read and your experience begins the moment you turn to page one.
  2. As you read, you'll find "Open Your Gift" sticky notes! Unwrap the gift with the matching page number and experience the book coming to life before your eyes!
  3. Chat about your reading experience with readers around the globe! Our private Facebook group is the perfect place to meet dedicated readers like you!
Purchase today to receive your first box at the end of August themed...
An ornate, vintage building designed in an East Asian style sits at the bottom of the image. A mirror image of the building is reflected at the top of the image. The words "Mirror World" are written between them. This is the August Young Adult hint.
We are so thrilled to share our August Young Adult hint, Mirror World! 🐉 🏯

Perfect for fans of Violet Made of Thorns and Gallant, this lush debut features a young woman chosen as the crown prince’s bride, but her world is shaken when she discovers the dark truth the royal family has been hiding for centuries.

When she’s chosen to wed the crown prince, her dreams of a fairy tale marriage quickly fall apart. Confined to her room for reasons unknown to her, rumors swirl around the palace of seven other royal brides who, after their own weddings, mysteriously disappeared.

Left alone with only her own reflection for company, she begins to see things. Strange things. Movements in the corners of her mirror. Colorful lights upon its surface. And when, on the eve of her wedding, she unwittingly tears open a gateway, she is pulled into a mirror world.

This realm is full of sentient reflections, including the enigmatic Mirror Prince. Unlike his real-world counterpart, the Mirror Prince is kind and compassionate, and before long she falls in love—the kind of love she always dreamed of. But there is darkness in this new world, too.

It turns out the two worlds have a long and blood-soaked history, and she has a part to play in the future of them both. And the brides who came before her? By the time they discovered what their role was, it was already too late.

On sale now through August 14th (or until we sell out), this box reflects some of our favorite fantasy tropes! Boxes are expected to ship at the end of August.

Click here to view content warnings for this month's selection.



This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.