a hardcover edition of Trouble in the Stars sits on a yellow box. In front of the box (from left to right) are a book flyer, coloring page, book sticker, bookmark, a white drawstring bag, a green box with spaceships on it, and a blue box with white stars on it. The boxes and bags all have page numbers.
a hardcover edition of Trouble in the Stars sits on a yellow box. In front of the box are a green box with spaceships on it, a white drawstring bag with spaceships on it, and a blue box with stars on it. The boxes and bags all have page numbers.

The Shapeshifter - Full Box

Regular price$75.00
/
Shipping calculated at checkout.

  • Free US Shipping!

Enjoy the October 2023 Middle Grade box, featuring a hardcover edition of Trouble in the Stars by Sarah Prineas plus three adorably wrapped gifts that bring this out-of-this-world adventure to LIFE!

About the Book

From acclaimed author Sarah Prineas comes an action-packed, funny, and heartwarming outer-space adventure about a troublesome little shape-shifter on the run from the law. Perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and Geoff Rodkey!

Trouble knows two things: they are a shapeshifter, and they are running from something--but they don't know what. So when the StarLeague shows up, Trouble figures it's time to flee.

Changing from blob of goo form, to adorable puppy form, to human boy form, Trouble stows away on the Hindsight, a ship crewed by the best navigators and engineers in the galaxy, led by the fearsome Captain Astra.

As the ship travels, Trouble uses the time to figure out how to be a good human boy, and starts to feel safe. But when a young StarLeague cadet shows up to capture Trouble, things get complicated, especially when Trouble reveals a shapeshifter form that none of them could have expected. Soon a chase across the galaxy begins. Safety, freedom, and home are at stake, and not just for Trouble.

From acclaimed author Sarah Prineas comes a rip-roaring outer space adventure about an oddball hero, a crew of misfits, and finding family where you least expect it.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review
100%
(1)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
J
Jeniece

Gave this to to my eleven year old for their birthday on Monday and they were super excited.

Book Clubber Testimonials

★★★★★

I love Once Upon a Book Club. Each month offers a book with a collection of gifts that bring the words on the pages to life. My collection is growing and I even had to purchased new book shelves. I love the boxes!

Mitzi V.
Lake Charles, LA
★★★★★

Once Upon a Book Club is a reader’s delight. The concept of this book box is so unique, it combines your love of reading with the joy opening presents.

Darrie D.
Oceanside, NY
★★★★★

The gifts truly bring the story to life and perfectly match what’s happening in the story. For example-the main character might have gotten a bracelet from her best friend in the story. And then you get that bracelet as a gift! It’s so fun because it’s an immersive experience.

Monique B.
Elmhurst, IL

Recently viewed