A hardcover copy of Love of My Lives sits on a pink box. In front of the box (from left to right) are a small box with oranges on it, a box with palm fronds on it, a white bag, a yellow/orange drawstring bag, bookclub kit, quote card, bookmark, and signature card. The boxes and bags all have page numbers.
a hardcover copy of Love of My Lives and a square box with oranges on it sit on a pink box. In front of the box are a white bag, a yellow drawstring bag, and a square box with palm fronds on it. The boxes and bags all have page numbers.

Steer Your Own Dreams - Full Box

Regular price$59.99
/
Shipping calculated at checkout.

  • Free US Shipping!

Experience the October 2023 Full Box featuring an exclusive, hardcover edition of Love of My Lives by Yamile Saied Mendez! Our edition features a custom dust jacket, fabric hard case with exclusive foiling designs, custom end papers, and beautifully designed page edges!

About the Book

How far would you search for the soulmate of your dreams?

Brimming with the magic of old San Juan and la Isla del Encanto, this charmingly romantic new novel from Yamile Saied Mendez, acclaimed author of 
Twice a Quinceañera, is the perfect read for anyone who has longed for a legendary love story that transcends time and distance—and the powerful magic of steering their own dreams.

Fans of Emily Henry and Elena Armas will fall for this fresh take on the soulmate trope set against the vivid beauty of Puerto Rico.


Madi Ramírez has it all—a thriving career she loves, a successful boyfriend, and a wedding to plan—when he finally proposes. So why does she feel like there is something missing? Jayden even has the right initials—the JR that appeared to Madi years ago, in a dream visitation from her beloved, wise abuela. Madi’s friends think her expectations are too high—but she can’t help wishing for that dreamy feeling in real-life. Wishing that Jayden would show her a little more affection. That she could really believe they were meant to be . . .

When a business trip to Puerto Rico presents itself, Madi is quick to take it. She can finally scatter her abuela’s ashes on the beach, as she wished. And maybe time apart will remind Jayden how much Madi means to him—and maybe he’ll begin to show it. But in Puerto Rico, Madi finds something—well, 
someone—else. A man who makes her heart beat triple-time—and who feels as right as someone Fated—except for those nagging initials . . .

“Love of My Lives is a lush, vibrant and enchanting story. Escape into the magic of a love destined to be… You won’t regret it.” —Jayci Lee, author of Booked on a Feeling

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Book Clubber Testimonials

★★★★★

I love Once Upon a Book Club. Each month offers a book with a collection of gifts that bring the words on the pages to life. My collection is growing and I even had to purchased new book shelves. I love the boxes!

Mitzi V.
Lake Charles, LA
★★★★★

Once Upon a Book Club is a reader’s delight. The concept of this book box is so unique, it combines your love of reading with the joy opening presents.

Darrie D.
Oceanside, NY
★★★★★

The gifts truly bring the story to life and perfectly match what’s happening in the story. For example-the main character might have gotten a bracelet from her best friend in the story. And then you get that bracelet as a gift! It’s so fun because it’s an immersive experience.

Monique B.
Elmhurst, IL

Recently viewed