12 pink Once Upon a Book Club Adult boxes sit on and around a chest of drawers

Adult 12 Month Subscription

Regular price$570.00
/
Shipping calculated at checkout.

  • Free US shipping
  • Billed every 12 months on the 25th
  • Auto-Renewing
  • Boxes ship at the end of the month
  • Not sure about subscribing? Want to just try it out? Why not purchase as a gift (even for yourself!)?
How It Works!
  1. Start reading your monthly book! Each box includes an exciting new read and your experience begins the moment you turn to page one.
  2. As you read, you'll find "Open Your Gift" sticky notes! Unwrap the gift with the matching page number and experience the book coming to life before your eyes!
  3. Chat about your reading experience with readers around the globe! Our private Facebook group is the perfect place to meet dedicated readers like you!

Purchase today to receive your first box at the end of August themed...
A large, gothic style castle sits on the moors of Scotland overlooking the dark waters below. The words "Castle of Shadows" is written at the top of the image. This is the August Adult hint.
We are so excited to share our August Adult hint, Castle of Shadows! 👻 🏰

This month's incredible book is a Once Upon a Book Club Experience Edition that will feature an array of gorgeous details including:

🏰 An exclusive, custom dust jacket designed by the OUABC team⁠
👻 Beautiful digital edges
🏰 Unique foiling on the fabric hardcase
👻 Stunning custom endpapers
🏰 A matching signed bookplate from the author!

In a bewitchingly melancholy, thrillingly modern ghost story for readers of Eve Chase, Megan Shepherd, and Lisa Jewell, the new inhabitants of a centuries-old Scottish castle must confront its tragic and terrifying history...

Maundrell castle has been kept in the family for centuries—until now, when an unknown relative bequeaths the castle and its land to a woman and her teenage daughter. What awaits them is even more startling, for the castle is home to a multitude of ghosts.

Yet there’s a strange beauty in the austere architecture and the eerie, bloody waters below. Beguiled by a frightened ghost who gazes longingly out of the castle’s windows, the mother and daughter are drawn to the legends shrouding the island and the mystery of a priceless diamond that disappeared decades before.

Is there a curse on the gem, causing family tragedies that have all occurred on Samhain? As Samhain approaches once more, they race to peel back the dark secrets entwining the living and the dead—a twisted story of bitter cruelty and hidden love—before they become another Maundrell tragedy trapped in the lonely hours . . .

On sale now through August 14th (or until we sell out), this stunning exclusive edition is one we cannot wait for our book clubbers to unbox. Boxes are expected to ship at the end of August.
Click here to view content warnings for this month's selection.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Customer Reviews

Based on 21 reviews
81%
(17)
19%
(4)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
V
Virginia V.
Thanks for the memories

I love, love, love, once upon a book club and mention them to anyone that will listen, even those (ladies mostly) that "do not read". My sister introduced me to OUABC for which I am so grateful. I am usually a few months behind in my boxes so always have something to look forward to. Thank you so much.

H
Hanna W.
Amazing!

This subscription has gotten me back into reading! It is so enjoyable to broaden my horizons in books that I never thought I’d enjoy. The gifts really do bring the book to life! Wonderful job!

H
Hanna W.
Amazing!

This subscription has gotten me back into reading! It is so enjoyable to broaden my horizons in books that I never thought I’d enjoy. The gifts really do bring the book to life! Wonderful job!

R
Rhianna T.
12 month subscription

It was a little steep price wise but if you love an interactive read and little gifts I definitely recommend! Every book worm deserves to treat themselves once in awhile!

R
Rhianna T.
12 month subscription

It was a little steep price wise but if you love an interactive read and little gifts I definitely recommend! Every book worm deserves to treat themselves once in awhile!