Upcoming Hints 🙊

Enjoy your monthly hint! Can you guess what's inside?

The Adult Hint

We are so pleased to announce our next Adult hint - Catherine Dior, French-Resistance Spy!

Set in the thick of the Paris Resistance movement during WWII, this exciting novel tells of the deep involvement of Catherine Dior and two young women who risked their lives to support her efforts.

France, 1944: The Nazis still occupy Paris, and our twenty-five-year-old main character hates these enemies, though, as the concierge of ten rue Royale, she makes it a point to avoid trouble, unlike her sister. Until she, like her sister, is recruited into the Resistance by Catherine Dior—sister of the fashion designer, Christian Dior.

Both are swept into the world of spies, fugitives, and Resistance workers, and it doesn't take long for the sisters to realize that their lives are in danger.

One discovers an elderly tenant is hiding a wounded British fugitive, and the other becomes a messenger for the Resistance. But as the former begins to fall in love with her patient and the latter's impulsiveness lead her into intrigue at an ever-higher level, both women will discover that their hearts and even their souls hang in the balance as well.

Perfect for fans of Kate Quinn and Jennifer Chiaverini, this page-turning novel is perfect for any reader fascinated by the role of women during World War II, whose stories are often untold, and introduces us to Catherine Dior, the fearless real-life Resistance hero.

Filled with mystery, intrigue, suspense, romance, and stunning details outlining the history of these incredible women, this box is one we cannot wait to share with you!

On sale now through July 14th (or until we sell out), this box will not be one to miss! This box will ship at the end of July.

Remember - if you want to switch between Adult and Young Adult, you are required to email us at info@onceuponabookclub.com to ensure your box is adjusted properly! Doing it manually on the customer side of things will likely result in receiving unwanted boxes.

Remember! Anyone is welcome to email us at info@onceuponabookclub.com if you'd like the title in advance.

The Young Adult Hint

We are so excited to share our next Young Adult Hint - Dance the Night Away!

​​A novel filled with kindred hearts, quirky best friends, and a hint of magic, this is the love story we've been waiting for.

Our main character doesn't believe in love anymore. Especially after the strangest thing occurs one otherwise ordinary afternoon: She witnesses a couple kiss and is overcome with a vision of how their romance began . . . and how it will end. After all, even the greatest love stories end with a broken heart, eventually.

As she tries to understand why this is happening, she finds herself at La Brea Dance studio, learning to waltz, fox-trot, and tango with a boy. He is everything that Evie is not: adventurous, passionate, daring. His philosophy is to say yes to everything--including entering a ballroom dance competition with a girl he's only just met.

Falling for him is definitely not what she had in mind. If her visions of heartbreak have taught her anything, it's that no one escapes love unscathed. But as they dance around and toward each other, she is forced to question all she thought she knew about life and love. In the end, is love worth the risk?

A heart wrenching, emotional, magical, and thought-provoking story that will shake you to the core, this novel is a tale of true love, Black Girl Magic and epic dance moves that will take you on a rollercoaster from start to finish!

The next novel from a renowned and beloved author, keep the tissues close by, as this stunning romance is one you will not soon forget. Paired with a gorgeous collection of gifts that bring this title to life, don't miss out on this box!

On sale now through July 14th (or until we sell out), this box will not be one to miss!  Boxes ship at the end of July.

Remember - if you want to switch between Adult and Young Adult, you are required to email us at info@onceuponabookclub.com to ensure your box is adjusted properly! Doing it manually on the customer side of things will likely result in receiving unwanted boxes.

Please remember, you're welcome to email us for the title of the novel in advance! Just send an email to info@onceuponabookclub.com and we'll be happy to share!