Upcoming Hints 🙊

Enjoy your monthly hint! Can you guess what's inside?

The Adult Hint

We are so pleased to announce our next Adult hint - Body Positive!

​A modernized retelling of a timeless classic that will surely sweep you off your feet!

After having just graduated with a degree in shoe design, and trying to get her feet on the ground, she is working for her stepmother, who happens to be the executive producer of America's favorite reality show. When a spot on the show needs filling ASAP, she volunteers, hoping it might help jump-start her fashion career, or at least give her something to do while her peers land jobs in the world of high fashion.

Turns out being the only plus size woman on a reality dating competition makes a splash, and soon she becomes a body positivity icon for women everywhere. What she doesn't expect? That she may just find inspiration-and love-in the process. Ultimately, she learns that if the shoe doesn't fit, maybe it's time to design your own.

A fun and fast-paced read that captures the heart and simply will not let it go, this is a phenomenal read that brought with it plenty of smiles and perfect for the end of summer!

Fans of Kate London's "One to Watch" will devour this title and we cannot wait for you all to see the stunning items that brought to life this renowned author's latest work!

On sale now through August 14th (or until we sell out), this box will not be one to miss! This box will ship at the end of August.

Remember! Anyone is welcome to email us at info@onceuponabookclub.com if you'd like the title in advance.

The Young Adult Hint

We are so excited to share our next Young Adult Hint - Whispered Fears!

​Perched in the Catskill mountains, a centuries-old, ivy-covered campus was home until the tragic death of her girlfriend. Now, after a year away, she’s returned to graduate. She even has her old room in the exclusive dormitory rumored to be haunted by the spirits of five students—girls some say were witches. They all died mysteriously, one after another, right on the grounds.

Witchcraft is woven into the school's history. The school doesn’t talk about it, but the students do. In secret rooms and shadowy corners, girls convene. And before her girlfriend died, she was drawn to the dark. She’s determined to leave that behind her now; all she wants is to focus on her senior thesis and graduate. But it’s hard when the school's occult history is everywhere. And when the new girl won’t let her forget.

It’s the new girl's first year, and she’s already amassed a loyal following. A prodigy novelist at seventeen, she is a so-called “method writer.” She’s eccentric and brilliant. So when they team up to research the death of the five students for her second book, saying no is not an option.

But when history begins to repeat itself, she will have to face the darkness in both the school–and in herself.

For fans of Wilder Girls and Ninth House comes a dark, twisty, atmospheric thriller about a boarding school haunted by its history of witchcraft and two girls dangerously close to digging up the past.

Dark, thrilling, and completely addicting, this is a novel filled with descriptive imagery and flawed characters that you can completely fall into. But will you find your way out? Paired with absolutely stunning gifts (one of which is our favorite of the year!

On sale now through August 14th (or until we sell out), this box will not be one to miss!  Boxes ship at the end of August.

Please remember, you're welcome to email us for the title of the novel in advance! Just send an email to info@onceuponabookclub.com and we'll be happy to share!