Upcoming Hints 🙊

Enjoy your monthly hint! Can you guess what's inside?

November Adult Hint

We're so excited to announce our Adult hint for November - The Forgotten Queen!

Hold tight to your reins, as you are transported back to sixth-century Scotland, where new religion is making inroads and the "Old Ways" are being moved to the side.   A masterfully written story of one of the most passionate, brave, and powerful queens of her time.  The twin sister of the infamous "Merlin" himself, we bring to you a coming of age story of a princess who dreams of a life she will never get to have.

In a land of mountains and mist, tradition and superstition, the princess and her twin brother were raised in the Old Way of their ancestors.  But the rise of a new religion brings riot, disruption, and bloodshed.  The princess finds herself developing a deep connection with one of the warriors, but is soon to be promised in marriage to a Christian King.  

Our new favorite adult selection of the year, and intensely absorbing from the first page to the last, discover a story containing a mixture of intrigue, magic, and romance in unexpected ways.  With a cast of unforgettable characters that will make you laugh, cry and rage, this novel will reverberate through time as it exposes the bonds between siblings and the choices they must make.  

Showcasing the powerful bond of mother-and-child and those we hold closest to our hearts.  A breathtaking tale filled with action, magic, war, loss, and incredible feats of bravery, discover an extraordinary heroine from long ago.

This novel already has nearly 400, five-star reviews with GOOD reason.  - this is a novel you will NOT want to miss. Trust us.  With gifts that will take you back into time and feel as though you are ruling beside the forgotten queen herself.  

Sign-ups are open from now through November 14th so don't miss your opportunity for this unique reading experience!

November Young Adult Hint

We're so excited to announce our Young Adult hint for November, which is...  Diagnosed Love!

Follow the story of two teens and their fight to live, to love, and to beat the odds.  Cystic Fibrosis is a progressive, genetic disease that results in permanent lung damage and eventually, becomes terminal.  It is so detrimental that those with cystic fibrosis can't even fight it together; as getting too close can cause even greater damage - to themselves, and each other.

Imagine falling in love with someone who you're never able to hug or even hold their hand.  Required to always keep their distance, discover two teens who learn trust, rebellion, and discover who they are in spite of the odds stacked against them.  Discover a story that is so beautiful and hopeful and heart-breaking, you will never want it to end as they learn that the only constant they have in their lives is each other.

A novel that will remind you to always choose kindness, remind you that people fight battles everyday, and remind you that appreciating what you have allows you to heal. A raw, emotional, and hopeful read, this is one of our favorites of the year.  Fall in love, overcome obstacles and prepare yourself for a read unlike anything else.

Beautifully written and for fans of John Green and Nicola Yoon, grab your tissue box, as this is a read you won't be able to put down.  Filled with family values, grief, acceptance, fear, and hope, this is a novel we cannot wait to get into your hands.

Paired with some of our most unique and custom gifts yet, this box will steal your hearts (and your breath) and take you on a heartbreaking journey of first-love.

Sign-ups are open from now through November 14th so don't miss your chance at this captivating reading experience!