Upcoming Hints 🙊

Enjoy your monthly hint! Can you guess what's inside?

The Adult Hint

We are so excited to announce our next Adult hint....The Snowbound Mystery!

​In this propulsive locked-room thriller debut, a reunion weekend in the French Alps turns deadly when five friends discover that someone has deliberately stranded them at their remote mountaintop resort during a snowstorm.

When our main character accepts an off-season invitation to Le Rocher, a cozy ski resort in the French Alps, she's expecting an intimate weekend of catching up with four old friends. It might have been a decade since she saw them last, but she's never forgotten the bond they forged on this very mountain during a winter spent fiercely training for an elite snowboarding competition.

Yet no sooner does everyone arrive for the reunion than they realize something is horribly wrong. The resort is deserted. The cable cars that delivered them to the mountaintop have stopped working. Their cell phones--missing. And inside the hotel, detailed instructions await them: an icebreaker game, designed to draw out their secrets. A game meant to remind them of the enigmatic sixth member of their group, who vanished the morning of the competition years before and has long been presumed dead.

Stranded in the resort, she's not sure what's worse: the increasingly sinister things happening around her or the looming snowstorm that's making escape even more impossible. All she knows is that there's no one on the mountain she can trust. Because someone has gathered them there to find out the truth about their missing friend...someone who will stop at nothing to get answers. And if she's not careful, she could be the next to disappear...

Perfect for fans of Ruth Ware, this former competitive snowboarders' debut novel is the perfect winter whodunit to curl up with in front of the fire - best with all the lights on and the doors locked!

Discover excitement, suspense, intrigue, and LOTS of snow in the next novel we've chosen to bring to life!

​On sale now through February 14th (or until we sell out), this box will not be one to miss! This box will ship at the end of February.

Remember!  Anyone is welcome to email us at info@onceuponabookclub.com if you'd like the title in advance.

The Young Adult Hint

We are so excited to share our next Young Adult Hint - Nebraska Skies and Broadway Lights!

The story of a girl caught between two lives and two loves--as she navigates who she is, what matters most, and the cost of following her dream.

Our main character has dreamed of being on Broadway since she could walk. Growing up in her small Nebraska town, that always seemed like an impossible dream. But when her grandmother dies and leaves her a letter and enough money for a six-week stay in New York City, she jumps at the chance to follow her dream, leaving behind everything--and everyone--she's ever known.

Of course, nothing can prepare her for the loudness and chaos of the city. She's homesick for her family and the familiarity of her momma's cooking, and lovesick for the boyfriend whose heart she broke when she left. But she is determined to make her time in New York count. She is determined to succeed.

With money running out, and faced with too many rejections to count, she is more determined than ever to land a role. But when she discovers that booking a job might mean losing sight of herself, everything she always thought she wanted is called into question.

Trade starry Nebraska skies for the bright lights of 1950s Broadway in this show-stopping new novel from an award-winning author!

A thoroughly researched historical tale that immerses readers in the time period, this is a beautiful and unique story will provide its readers with the pursuit of dreams and what it means to call a place home.

On sale now through February 14th (or until we sell out), this box will not be one to miss!  Boxes ship at the end of February.

Please remember, you're welcome to email us for the title of the novel in advance! Just send an email to info@onceuponabookclub.com and we'll be happy to help!