Upcoming Hints 🙊

Enjoy your monthly hint! Can you guess what's inside?

September Adult Hint

We are so pleased to share our September Adult hint - Leaving my Heart in Egypt!

With her uncanny ability to provoke a profound emotional reaction in her readers, the Best-Selling Author of our September selection delivers another slice of brilliantly affecting storytelling, and we are thrilled to bring this incredible novel to life!

Everything changes in a single moment for our main character. She's on a plane when a flight attendant makes an announcement: prepare for a crash landing. She braces herself as thoughts flash through her mind. The shocking thing is, the thoughts are not of her husband, but of a man she last saw fifteen years ago and the life she left behind as an Egyptologist and excavator of Egyptian tombs.   

As the story unfolds, the main character's two possible futures unspool side by side, as do the secrets and doubts long-buried beside them. She must confront the questions she's never truly asked: What does a life well-lived look like? When we leave this earth, what do we leave behind? Do we make choices...or do our choices make us? And who would you be, if you hadn't turned out to be the person you are right now?

A story that will leave you feeling as though you have learned a hidden secret about life, this is one that packs a punch with emotionally-driven themes on life, on death, and on love.

Expertly crafted by a veteran author, clear and well-developed characters with simmering tension appears set to boil over.... but will it??  Alternating timelines are woven together by a deep and soul searching tale that will resonate deep within us all, even after the book has been down for hours.

So grab your digging tools as we head off to Egypt for one emotional experience!  

Sign-ups are open from now through September 14th or until we sell out, so be sure to grab a box before they're gone!

August Young Adult Hint

We are so pleased to share our August Young Adult Hint - Child of Loyalty!

​Nothing is more important than loyalty. But what if you’ve sworn to protect the one you were born to destroy?

Raised in isolation by a mysterious, often absent mother, she is sent to the capital of the global empire to compete with other children to be chosen as one of the Crown Prince’s Council of 11. If she’s picked, she’ll be joined with the other Council members through a bond deeper than blood.

That closeness is irresistible to her, who has always wanted to belong somewhere. But her mother has other ideas, including a magical wish that her daughter is compelled to obey: kill the Crown Prince once she gains his trust. She won’t stand by and become someone’s pawn—but is she strong enough to choose a different path for herself?

An absolutely beautiful Nigerian fantasy, this novel is for fans of Children of Blood and Bone as well as City of Brass, bringing powerful and flawed characters to life before your eyes from the flawless imagination of a brand-new, debut author.

Striking a lovely balance between using familiar elements of YA fantasy while still incorporating things that are new and rarely seen in recent writing, you'll be taken on a journey unlike any other.

Paired with some stunning gifts that work seamlessly to bring this book to life, we cannot wait for you to experience this riveting adventure alongside characters we absolutely loved.

This hilarious and perfect-for-summer novel is only available now through August 14th or until we sell out, so don't miss your chance to experience this box!