Upcoming Hints 🙊

Enjoy your monthly hint! Can you guess what's inside?

June Adult Hint

We are so pleased to share our June Adult hint - Adventures in Antarctica!

A curmudgeonly but charming old woman, her estranged grandson, and a colony of penguins proves it's never too late to be the person you want to be in this rich, heartwarming story.

Eighty-five years old and estranged from her family, our main character wants to find a worthwhile cause to leave her fortune to. When she sees a documentary about penguins being studied in Antarctica, she tells the scientists she’s coming to visit—and won’t take no for an answer. Shortly after arriving, she convinces the reluctant team to rescue an orphaned baby penguin. He becomes part of life at the base, and her closed heart starts to open.

When her grandson comes to Antarctica to make one last attempt to get to know his grandmother, together, they all learn what family, love, and connection are all about.

A gloriously quirky and life-affirming story of hope, adoption, conservation, climate change, and opening your heart after unspeakable sorrow. To find the words to convey how much emotion and feeling this novel will give you, dear reader, is next to impossible.

A gem that will stay with you LONG after you've finished this novel, this delightful and charming read is the perfect way to kick off a summer filled with those you hold dearest.

Perfect for fans of "A Man Called Ove", this heartwarming novel is one we cannot wait to bring to life for our readers through some flawlessly designed gifts!  So pack your mittens as we take you on an unforgettable adventure through Antarctica with a plight of penguins!

Sign-ups are open from now through June 14th or until we sell out, so don't miss your opportunity to take part in this one-of-a-kind reading experience!

July Young Adult Hint (JUNE HAS SOLD OUT)

We are so pleased to share our July Young Adult Hint - Rival Romance!

Swoon-worthy, charming, heart-warming, relatable, and humorous this month's adorable enemies-to-lovers selection will tick all the boxes we want in our perfect summer rom-com.

It’s the last day of senior year. Bitter rivals for all of high school, clashing on test scores, student council elections, and even gym class pull-up contests, our two main characters are the epitome of arch-rivals. While she secretly wants to write romance novels, she’d love to beat her infuriating nemesis one last time before they part ways forever. However when he is named valedictorian, she has only one chance at victory: Howl, a senior class game that takes them all over Seattle, a farewell tour of the city she loves. But after learning a group of seniors is out to get them, they reluctantly decide to team up until they’re the last players left—and then they’ll destroy each other.

But as they spend more time together, she realizes he’s much more than the awkward linguistics nerd she’s sparred with for the past four years. And, perhaps, this boy she claims to despise might actually be the boy of her dreams.

Entirely taking place during the last day of their senior year, this hilarious novel is filled with sex-positivity, diversity, and an abundance of dumb things we ALL did as teenagers, this is the perfect and adorable summer read we could use! The Hating Game meets Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist by way of Morgan Matson in this unforgettable romantic comedy about two rival overachievers whose relationship completely transforms over the course of twenty-four hours.

Crafted by an author who has perfected the art of well-rounded characters,  one of the most beloved rom-com tropes, and inspiring her readers to look inwards toward self-growth, this precious novel is one that will be absolutely unforgettable. 

This hilarious and perfect-for-summer novel is only available now through July 14th or until we sell out, so don't miss your chance to experience this box!