Upcoming Hints 🙊

Enjoy your monthly hint! Can you guess what's inside?

The Adult Hint 

We are so pleased to announce our April Adult hint - Oh Darling, Let's Be Adventurers!

Beach Read combined with Eat Pray Love, this novel will take you on an unexpected adventure to paradise.

Ever since losing her mother at a young age, our main character has lived a safe life. She had to grow up overnight to take care of her sister and because of that she gave up a lot, including her dreams while her wild-child younger sister trotted the globe as a photographer, living off art and adrenaline.

When her free-spirit sister returns from a tough assignment abroad and looks a little worse for wear, she reluctantly agrees to a sisters' spa weekend on the tropical island of Saba. But her lifelong fear of travel is affirmed when her sister misses the flight, her luggage gets mixed up with another passenger's, and an episode of turbulence sends her hurtling into the lap of the handsome stranger who stole her sister's seat.

For the first time in a long time, she has to step outside of her comfort zone as she explores the island and learns what she's been missing out on. With each breathtaking new experience, Marin gets closer to her real self and the heart-wrenching truth about why she's there in the first place.

A triumphant debut novel that is filled with humor, loss, love, and moments that will have you reaching for the tissues, this is a phenomenal tale of empowerment and finding yourself that was absolutely one of our favorite books of the year!

On sale now through April 14th (or until we sell out), this box will not be one to miss! This box will ship at the end of April.

Remember! Anyone is welcome to email us at info@onceuponabookclub.com if you'd like the title in advance.

The Young Adult Hint

We are so excited to share our next Young Adult Hint - After School Fright Club!

"If I was a monster, then so was everyone else in this club. And for once I didn’t feel like such a freak. We could be monsters together."

​The new girl is eager to make a fresh start at a prestigious prep school in NYC. But as one of the few scholarship kids, she struggles to fit in, and when she gets caught up in a prank gone awry, she ends up with more enemies than friends.

To her surprise, however, the prank attracts the attention of a secret club of students with one objective: come up with the scariest prank to orchestrate real fear. But as the pranks escalate, the competition turns cutthroat and takes on a life of its own.

When the tables are turned and someone targets the club itself, she must track down the real-life monster in their midst . . . even if it means finally confronting the dark secrets from her past. 

A unique and addicting novel that will stay with you LONG after you finish reading, this is a tale that our staff could simply not stop talking about.
​For fans of Scream and A Good Girl's Guide to Murder, this deliciously twisted thriller is filled with references to classic horror tropes is perfect for anyone looking for a frightening addition to their TBR.

On sale now through April 14th (or until we sell out), this box will not be one to miss!  Boxes ship at the end of April.

Please remember, you're welcome to email us for the title of the novel in advance! Just send an email to info@onceuponabookclub.com and we'll be happy to help!